Super Easy Whole 30 Comfort Food 

Super long time, no post. I know, I know. Forgive me. The other day I was thinking how much I liked pasta with garlic and oil and as I happened to have some big mama zucchini in my fridge (I can’t wait for spring and summer produce!!!) I thought it was high time I tried to recreate it with zoodles. I admit, I love this most with rigatoni, but you do what you can when you’re living that paleo life. 

  
This is a really easy meal. Very little clean up or ingredients are needed. 

I poured oil in a frying pan and then a little ghee too for both more fat and deliciousness. While that heated up, I cut up the garlic and tossed it in. 

  
Can’t you smell that?  Yum. 

I spiralized my zucchini noodles real quick and tossed it with salt. After a few minutes, the garlic was ready. (Ideally, if you can leave the zoodles out for 20 minutes, they will be firmer.)

  
Then I added the zucchini right into the pan. I also added a squeeze of anchovi paste for a little Unami flavor. 

  

  
I had some pork chops going in the cast iron with salt, garlic powder, cinnamon, chili powder, and paprika, with ghee as the cooking fat.  While that cooked, I had to have some “pasta”. 

  
I had a second bowl with chops! 

 
Not every whole 30 meal needs to be groundbreaking. This one was pretty, pretty, pretty good.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

