Easy Whole 30 One (Cast Iron) Skillet Steak & Veggies

Again, I don’t have too many pictorial directions because this recipe is pretty easy. I had defrosted a small steak last night and then didn’t eat it, and I am also out of eggs, so this was actually my delicious breakfast, but obviously this is good for any meal.

I poured olive oil into my cast iron skillet and let it heat up a bit. I threw my steak in and sprinkled salt, pepper, and garlic powder on it. I turned my oven on to 350 degrees as I added mushrooms and onions to my pan. I was just working with what vegetables I had on hand, but chopped brussel sprouts would be awesome here too. After 5 minutes, I flipped my meat (but didn’t season this side, although you could) and I stirred up my mushrooms and onions. After 5 minutes, I added kale to the veggies and stirred it again. When I stirred, I used a wooden spatula and pushed the veggies into the meat drippings and oil mixture in the pan for maximum flavor.

Finally, I popped the whole skillet into the oven and baked it for an additional 5 minutes. It took about 15 minutes to make, 1 pan to clean, and tasted delicious!  What more could you want?

Leave a Reply

